California Civil Code Section 2941.5
Legal Research Home >
California Laws > Civil Code > California Civil Code Section 2941.5
2941.5. Every person who willfully violates Section 2941 is guilty
of a misdemeanor punishable by fine of not less than fifty dollars
($50) nor more than four hundred dollars ($400), or by imprisonment
in the county jail for not to exceed six months, or by both such fine
For purposes of this section, "willfully" means simply a purpose
or willingness to commit the act, or make the omission referred to.
It does not require an intent to violate the law, to injure another,
or to acquire any advantage.
Speak with a Lawyer in California
Last modified: October 1, 2013