onecle - legal research

Court Opinions

State Laws

US Code

US Constitution

California Vehicle Code Section 42001.18

Legal Research Home > California Laws > Vehicle Code > California Vehicle Code Section 42001.18

42001.18.  Notwithstanding any other provision of law, every person
convicted of an infraction for a violation of Section 21971 shall be
punished as follows:
   (a) For the first infraction, by a fine of two hundred twenty
dollars ($220).
   (b) For a second infraction for a violation of Section 21971
occurring within one year of a prior violation of that section that
resulted in a conviction, by a fine of three hundred twenty dollars
($320).
   (c) For a third or any subsequent infraction for a violation of
Section 21971 occurring within one year of two or more prior
infractions of violating that section that resulted in convictions by
a fine of three hundred seventy dollars ($370).

Section: Previous  42001.11  42001.12  42001.13  42001.14  42001.15  42001.16  42001.17  42001.18  42001.19  42001.20  42001.25  42002  42002.1  Next

Speak with a Lawyer in California

Last modified: March 17, 2014