onecle - legal research

Court Opinions

State Laws

US Code

US Constitution

California Insurance Code Section 782

Legal Research Home > California Laws > Insurance Code > California Insurance Code Section 782

782.  Any person who violates the provisions of Section 780 or 781
is punishable by a fine not exceeding twenty-five thousand dollars
($25,000), or in a case in which the loss of the victim exceeds ten
thousand dollars ($10,000), by a fine not exceeding three times the
amount of the loss suffered by the victim, by imprisonment in a
county jail for a period not to exceed one year, or by both a fine
and imprisonment. Restitution to the victim ordered pursuant to
Section 1202.4 of the Penal Code shall be satisfied before any fine
imposed by this section is collected.

Section: Previous  780  781  782  783  783.5  784  Next

Last modified: March 17, 2014