Code of Alabama - Title 11: Counties and Municipal Corporations - Section 11-57-7 - Officers

Section 11-57-7 - Officers.

The officers of the authority shall consist of a president, a vice-president, a secretary, a treasurer, and such other officers as the board shall deem necessary to accomplish the purposes for which the authority was organized. The offices of secretary and treasurer may but need not be held by the same person. The president and vice-president of the authority shall be elected by the board from its membership. The secretary, the treasurer, and any other officers of the authority who may, but need not be, members of the board shall also be elected by the board.

(Acts 1961, No. 895, p. 1407, §7; Acts 1961, Ex. Sess., No. 289, p. 2335, §7.)

Last modified: May 3, 2021