Illinois Compiled Statutes 110 ILCS 60 Nonresident College Trustees Act. Section 1

    (110 ILCS 60/1) (from Ch. 144, par. 7)

    Sec. 1. (a) In all colleges, universities and other institutions of learning in the State of Illinois, not placed under the control of the officers of this State, whether organized under any general or special law, non-residents of this State shall be eligible to the office of trustee; provided, that at least 3 members of the board of trustees of any such institution of learning shall be residents of this State. This subsection (a) does not apply to the Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois, Southern Illinois University, Chicago State University, Eastern Illinois University, Governors State University, Illinois State University, Northeastern Illinois University, Northern Illinois University, or Western Illinois University.

    (b) No institution of learning in this State shall be removed from this State unless by a unanimous vote of the board of trustees.

(Source: P.A. 91-798, eff. 7-9-00.)

Sections:  Previous  0.01  1

Last modified: February 18, 2015