Illinois Compiled Statutes 110 ILCS 935 Family Practice Residency Act. Section 5

    (110 ILCS 935/5) (from Ch. 144, par. 1455)

    Sec. 5. The Advisory Committee for Family Practice Residency Programs is created and shall consult with the Director in the administration of this Act. The Committee shall consist of 9 members appointed by the Director, 4 of whom shall be family practice physicians, one of whom shall be the dean or associate or deputy dean of a medical school in this State, and 4 of whom shall be representatives of the general public. Terms of membership shall be 4 years. Initial appointments by the Director shall be staggered, with 4 appointments terminating January 31, 1979 and 4 terminating January 31, 1981. Each member shall continue to serve after the expiration of his term until his successor has been appointed. No person shall serve more than 2 terms. Vacancies shall be filled by appointment for the unexpired term of any member in the same manner as the vacant position had been filled. The Committee shall select from its members a chairman from among the family practice physician members, and such other officers as may be required. The Committee shall meet as frequently as the Director deems necessary, but not less than once each year. The Committee members shall receive no compensation but shall be reimbursed for actual expenses incurred in carrying out their duties.

(Source: P.A. 92-635, eff. 7-11-02.)

Sections:  Previous  4.04  4.05  4.06  4.07  4.08  4.09  4.10  4.11  4.12  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next

Last modified: February 18, 2015