Illinois Compiled Statutes 35 ILCS 1010 Illinois Independent Tax Tribunal Act of 2012. Section 1-35

    (35 ILCS 1010/1-35)

    Sec. 1-35. Principal office; locations; facilities.

    (a) The Tax Tribunal shall maintain its principal offices in both Sangamon County and Cook County, Illinois.

    (b) The Tax Tribunal shall conduct hearings at any of its offices. If the taxpayer does not have his or her place of business in this State, such hearing shall be held at the office designated by the Tax Tribunal in either Cook or Sangamon County. Taxpayers whose residence or place of business is more than 100 miles from either the Sangamon County or Cook County Tax Tribunal office may petition the Tax Tribunal for an alternate hearing location, with a view toward securing to taxpayers a reasonable opportunity to appear before the Tax Tribunal with as little inconvenience and expense as possible.

    (c) The State shall provide hearing rooms, chambers, and offices for the Tax Tribunal in both Sangamon County and Cook County and shall arrange for hearing rooms, chambers, and offices or other appropriate facilities when hearings are held elsewhere.

    (d) The offices of the Tax Tribunal shall be separate and distinct from the offices of the Department.

(Source: P.A. 97-1129, eff. 8-28-12.)

Sections:  Previous  1-1  1-5  1-10  1-15  1-20  1-25  1-30  1-35  1-40  1-45  1-50  1-55  1-60  1-63  1-65  Next

Last modified: February 18, 2015