Illinois Compiled Statutes 50 ILCS 122 Local Government Disaster Service Volunteer Act. Section 10

    (50 ILCS 122/10)

    Sec. 10. Definitions. As used in this Act:

    "Local agency" includes all departments, officers, commissions, boards, institutions, and bodies politic and corporate of local governments as defined in the Counties Code, Township Code, and Illinois Municipal Code.

    "Disaster" includes (i) disasters designated at Level III and above in the American National Red Cross Regulations and Procedures and (ii) any disaster declared by a proclamation of the Governor under Section 7 of the Illinois Emergency Management Agency Act.

(Source: P.A. 97-345, eff. 8-12-11.)

Sections:  Previous  1  5  10  15  99  Next

Last modified: February 18, 2015