Illinois Compiled Statutes 765 ILCS 610 Condominium Advisory Council Act. Section 10

    (765 ILCS 610/10)

    Sec. 10. Condominium Advisory Council.

    (a) Subject to appropriation, the Condominium Advisory Council is created within the Department of Revenue. Subject to appropriation, the Department of Revenue shall provide administrative and financial support to the Council. The Council shall be composed of 7 members appointed as follows:

        (1) Four members of the General Assembly, one each

    appointed by the President of the Senate, the Minority Leader of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives.

        (2) Three members of the public who have knowledge or

    ownership interests in condominiums appointed by the Governor.

    (b) The Governor shall designate one of the members of the Council as chairperson. The Council may chose such other officers as it deems appropriate. The Council shall meet at the call of the chairperson.

    (c) The members of the Council shall receive no compensation for their services as members of the Council but may be reimbursed for actual expenses incurred in the performance of their duties on the Council from appropriations made to them for such purpose.

    (d) A majority of the members of the Council shall constitute a quorum to do business and a majority vote of the members of the Council shall be necessary for a decision of the Council.

(Source: P.A. 95-129, eff. 8-13-07.)

Sections:  Previous  1  5  10  15  20  99  Next

Last modified: February 18, 2015