New Jersey Revised Statutes § 17:11c-8 - Application, Fee.

17:11C-8 Application, fee.

8. a. (Deleted by amendment, P.L.2009, c.53)

b.(Deleted by amendment, P.L.2007, c.81).

c.(Deleted by amendment, P.L.2009, c.53)

d.An applicant for a new license or for a renewal of a license to be a consumer lender or a sales finance company shall pay to the commissioner at the time of the application a nonrefundable application fee not to exceed the amounts specified in this subsection. The nonrefundable application fee is also required for each branch office license of a consumer lender or sales finance company. The nonrefundable application fee shall be:

(1)For an application for one license, an application fee not to exceed $700;

(2)For an application for two licenses, an application fee not to exceed $1,000.

(3)(Deleted by amendment, P.L.2009, c.53)

(4)(Deleted by amendment, P.L.2009, c.53)

e.A licensee that seeks to add an additional license to an existing license held, which activity is regulated under the "New Jersey Consumer Finance Licensing Act," sections 1 through 49 of P.L.1996, c.157 (C.17:11C-1 et seq.) or the "Retail Installment Sales Act of 1960," P.L.1960, c.40 (C.17:16C-1 et seq.), shall pay an application fee not to exceed $300 per activity.

f.Fee amounts shall be prescribed by the commissioner by regulation.

L.1996, c.157, s.8; amended 2005, c.199, s.17; 2007, c.81, s.7; 2009, c.53, s.44.

Section: Previous  17-10c-1  17-10c-2  17-11c-1  17-11c-2  17-11c-3  17-11c-6  17-11c-7  17-11c-8  17-11c-9  17-11c-10  17-11c-11  17-11c-12  17-11c-16  17-11c-17  17-11c-18  Next

Last modified: October 11, 2016