New Jersey Revised Statutes § 17:22a-52 - Application For Limited Lines Insurance Producer; Renewal, Fee.

17:22A-52 Application for limited lines insurance producer; renewal, fee.

4.Notwithstanding the provisions of the "New Jersey Insurance Producer Licensing Act of 2001," P.L.2001, c.210 (C.17:22A-26 et seq.):

a.A sworn application for a limited lines insurance producer license under this act shall be made to and filed with the department on forms prescribed and furnished by the commissioner.

b.The application shall provide:

(1)the name, residence address, and other information required by the commissioner for an employee or officer of the vendor that is designated by the applicant as the person responsible for the vendor's compliance with the requirements of this act. However, if the vendor derives more than 50% of its revenue from the sale of portable electronics insurance, the information required shall be provided for all officers, directors, and shareholders of record having beneficial ownership of 10% or more of any class of securities registered under the federal securities law; and

(2)the location of the applicant's home office.

c.Any vendor engaging in portable electronics insurance transactions on or before the effective date of this act shall apply for a limited lines insurance producer license within 90 days of the application being made available by the commissioner. Any vendor wishing to commence operations after the effective date of this act shall obtain a limited lines insurance producer license prior to offering portable electronics insurance.

d.Limited lines insurance producer licenses issued pursuant to this act shall renew biennially in accordance with regulations promulgated by the commissioner.

e.Each vendor of portable electronics licensed under this act shall pay to the commissioner a fee as prescribed by the commissioner but in no event shall the fee exceed $1,000 for an initial portable electronics insurance limited lines producer license and $500 for each renewal thereof. However, for a vendor that is engaged in portable electronics transactions at 10 or fewer locations in the State, the fee shall not exceed $100 for an initial license and for each renewal thereof.

L.2012, c.56, s.4.

Section: Previous  17-22a-46  17-22a-47  17-22a-47.1  17-22a-48  17-22a-49  17-22a-50  17-22a-51  17-22a-52  17-22a-53  17-22a-54  17-22a-55  17-22a-56  17-22a-57  17-22b-1  17-22b-2  Next

Last modified: October 11, 2016