New Jersey Revised Statutes § 54a:3-1.1 - Dependent Under 22 In Attendance At Accredited Post-secondary Institution

54A:3-1.1. Dependent under 22 in attendance at accredited post-secondary institution
In addition to the exemptions allowed under N.J.S. 54A:3-1, each taxpayer shall be allowed an additional exemption which may be taken as a deduction from his New Jersey gross income in amount of $1,000.00 for each dependent under the age of 22 years who is attending an accredited post-secondary institution of higher education on a full time basis and for whom the taxpayer paid one-half or more of the costs of tuition and maintenance of the dependent's attendance at such institution.

L.1976, c. 84, s. 1, eff. Sept. 2, 1976.

Section: Previous  54a-2-1a  54a-2-1.1  54a-2-1.2  54a-2-2  54a-2-3  54a-2-4  54a-3-1  54a-3-1.1  54a-3-2  54a-3-3  54a-3-4  54a-3-5  54a-3-6  54a-3-7  54a-3-8  Next

Last modified: October 11, 2016