North Carolina General Statutes § 106-880 Distribution of funds from sale of forestlands

All funds paid by the National Forest Commission, by authority of an act of Congress, approved May 23, 1908, (35 Stat. 260), for the Counties of Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Craven, Haywood, Henderson, Hyde, Jackson, Macon, Montgomery, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, and Yancey, shall be paid to the proper county officers, and said funds shall, when received, be placed in the account of the general county funds: Provided, however, that in Buncombe County said funds shall be entirely for the use and benefit of the school administrative unit in which said national forestlands shall be located.

All funds which may hereafter come into the hands of the State Treasurer from like sources shall be likewise distributed.  (2011-145, s. 13.25(o).)

Sections:  Previous  106-873  106-874  106-875  106-876  106-877  106-878  106-879  106-880  106-881  106-882  106-883  106-884  106-885  106-886  106-887  Next

Last modified: March 23, 2014