North Carolina General Statutes § 47-32.2 Violation of 47-30 or 47-32 a misdemeanor

Any person, firm or corporation willfully violating the provisions of G.S. 47-30 or G.S. 47-32 shall be guilty of a Class 3 misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be subject only to a fine of not less than fifty dollars ($50.00) nor more than five hundred dollars ($500.00).

The provisions of this section shall not apply to the following counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Beaufort, Camden, Clay, Franklin, Granville, Greene, Harnett, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Lincoln, Madison, Martin, Northampton, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Person, Pitt, Richmond, Robeson, Rockingham, Sampson, Scotland, Surry, Swain, Vance, Warren, Washington, Watauga and Yadkin. (1959, c. 1235, ss. 3, 3A, 3.1; 1961, cc. 7, 111, 164, 252; c. 535, s. 1; cc. 687, 932, 1122; 1963, c. 236; c. 361, s. 3; 1965, c. 139, s. 3; 1977, c. 110; c. 221, s. 3; 1981, c. 138, s. 1; c. 140, s. 1; 1985, c. 32, s. 2; 1993, c. 539, s. 408; 1994, Ex. Sess., c. 24, s. 14(c).)

Sections:  Previous  47-29.1  47-30  47-30.1  47-30.2  47-31  47-32  47-32.1  47-32.2  47-33  47-34  47-35  47-36  47-36.1  47-37.1  47-38  Next

Last modified: March 23, 2014