North Carolina General Statutes § 76A-2 Membership

The Commission shall consist of five voting members, four appointed by the Governor, and the president of the Wilmington-Cape Fear Pilots Association who shall serve as an ex officio voting member. Of the four members appointed by the Governor three shall be from New Hanover County, one shall be from Brunswick County. One member shall represent maritime interests. The Governor shall designate a member to serve at his pleasure as Chairman. With the exception of the ex officio member, licensed pilots and members of their immediate families shall not be allowed to serve on the Commission. (1981, c. 910, s. 1.)

Sections:  Previous  76A-1  76A-2  76A-3  76A-4  76A-5  76A-6  76A-12  76A-13  76A-14  76A-15  76A-16  76A-17  76A-18  76A-24  76A-25  Next

Last modified: March 23, 2014