North Carolina General Statutes § 76A-32 Membership

The Commission shall consist of three voting members, all appointed by the Governor. The president of the Morehead City Pilots' Association shall serve as an ex officio nonvoting member. All of the three members appointed by the Governor, shall be from Carteret County. One additional nonvoting ex officio member shall represent the maritime interests and shall be designated by the Governor. The Governor shall designate a voting member to serve at his pleasure as chairman. With the exception of the ex officio members, licensed pilots and members of their immediate families shall not be allowed to serve on the Commission. (1981 (Reg. Sess., 1982), c. 1176, s. 1.)

Sections:  Previous  76A-15  76A-16  76A-17  76A-18  76A-24  76A-25  76A-31  76A-32  76A-33  76A-34  76A-35  76A-36  76A-42  76A-43  76A-44  Next

Last modified: March 23, 2014