North Carolina General Statutes § 90-202.10 Annual fee; cancellation or renewal of license

On or before the first day of July of each year every podiatrist engaged in the practice of podiatry in this State shall transmit to the secretary-treasurer of the said North Carolina State Board of Podiatry Examiners his signature and post-office address, the date and year of his or her certificate, together with a fee to be set by the Board of Podiatry Examiners not to exceed two hundred dollars ($200.00) and receive therefor a renewal certificate.  Any license or certificate granted by said Board under or by virtue of this section shall automatically be cancelled and annulled if the holder thereof fails to secure the renewal herein provided for within a period of 30 days after the first day of July of each year, and such delinquent podiatrist shall pay a penalty for reinstatement of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) for each succeeding month of delinquency until a six-month period of delinquency exists.  After a six-month period of delinquency exists or after January 1 following the July 1 deadline, the said podiatrist must appear before the North Carolina Board of Podiatry Examiners and take a new examination before being allowed to practice podiatry in the State of North Carolina. (1931, c. 191; 1963, c. 1195, s. 2; 1967, c. 1217, s. 10; 1975, c. 672, s. 1; 1977, c. 621; 1991, c. 457, s. 4.)

Sections:  Previous  90-202.3  90-202.4  90-202.5  90-202.6  90-202.7  90-202.8  90-202.9  90-202.10  90-202.11  90-202.12  90-202.13  90-202.14  90-203 through 90-210.17  90-210.18A  90-210.19  Next

Last modified: March 23, 2014