Oregon Statutes - Chapter 101 - Continuing Care Retirement Communities - Section 101.140 - Advisory council; membership; compensation; duties.

(1) The Continuing Care Retirement Community Advisory Council is created and shall consist of nine members appointed by the Director of Human Services or a designee and shall represent the geographic location of providers in this state. A member must be a resident of this state. Three members must represent providers that are registered pursuant to ORS 101.030 and must have been actively engaged in the offering of residency agreements in this state for five years before appointment. The remaining members shall include:

(a) A representative of the business community with expertise in the area of management;

(b) A certified public accountant;

(c) An attorney; and

(d) Three Oregon residents of continuing care retirement communities or other consumer representatives.

(2) The term of office for a member shall be three years or until a successor has been appointed and qualified.

(3) The members of the advisory council shall serve without pay. They shall be reimbursed by the Department of Human Services for their actual and necessary traveling expenses incurred while on official business.

(4) The council shall:

(a) Elect a chairperson from among their number and elect or appoint a secretary, both of whom shall hold office for one year and thereafter until a successor is qualified and elected;

(b) Hold an annual meeting and hold other meetings at times and places the department or the chairperson of the council may direct;

(c) Keep a record of its proceedings. The record is prima facie evidence of all matters reported and shall be open to inspection at all times;

(d) Act in an advisory capacity to the department; and

(e) Make recommendations to the department on all proposed rules pertaining to this chapter. [1989 c.693 §5; 1993 c.18 §21; 1997 c.633 §7; 2001 c.900 §13]

Section:  Previous  101.040  101.050  101.055  101.060  101.065  101.070  101.080  101.090  101.100  101.110  101.120  101.130  101.140  101.150  101.160  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008