Oregon Statutes - Chapter 366 - State Highways and State Highway Fund - Section 366.739 - Allocation of moneys to counties and cities generally.

Except as otherwise provided in ORS 366.744, the taxes collected under ORS 319.020, 319.530, 803.090, 803.420, 818.225, 825.476 and 825.480, minus $71.2 million per biennium, shall be allocated 24.38 percent to counties under ORS 366.762 and 15.57 percent to cities under ORS 366.800. [Formerly 366.524]

Note: Sections 15 to 20, chapter 911, Oregon Laws 2007, provide:

Sec. 15. Notwithstanding ORS 366.739, the Department of Transportation shall distribute moneys to each county no later than November 1, 2008, in the following amounts:

Baker County$517,514

Benton County$400,000

Clackamas County$2,241,837

Clatsop County$400,000

Columbia County$400,000

Coos County$400,000

Crook County$1,215,064

Curry County$1,624,789

Deschutes County $1,230,565

Douglas County$7,353,554

Gilliam County$751,404

Grant County$3,249,760

Harney County$1,935,370

Hood River County$867,549

Jackson County$2,078,126

Jefferson County$400,000

Josephine County$897,122

Klamath County$5,043,802

Lake County$1,816,679

Lane County$9,897,402

Lincoln County$1,651,353

Linn County$3,268,797

Malheur County$681,559

Marion County$1,232,345

Morrow County$490,013

Multnomah County$400,000

Polk County$400,000

Sherman County$761,973

Tillamook County $883,590

Umatilla County$400,000

Union County$400,000

Wallowa County$437,299

Wasco County$928,268

Washington County$400,000

Wheeler County$794,260

Yamhill County$400,000

[2007 c.911 §15]

Sec. 16. (1) If the Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act of 2000 (P.L. 106-393) is reauthorized for the federal fiscal year beginning October 1, 2008, each county shall match 10.89 percent of the funds the county receives from the Department of Transportation under section 15 of this 2007 Act.

(2) If the department determines that the federal government has not reauthorized the Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act of 2000 or approved another source of funding for the counties for the federal fiscal year beginning October 1, 2008, the Oregon Transportation Commission may determine how the counties may match an amount not to exceed 10.89 percent of the funds the counties receive from the department under section 15 of this 2007 Act. [2007 c.911 §16]

Sec. 17. (1) Prior to selecting transportation projects using funds distributed to the counties by the Department of Transportation pursuant to section 15 of this 2007 Act, each county shall consult with and solicit comments and recommendations from the cities within the county and any appropriate advisory group.

(2) The Association of Oregon Counties shall provide a report to the Joint Committee on Ways and Means of the Seventy-fifth Legislative Assembly no later than April 1, 2009. The report must identify the projects funded with moneys distributed under section 15 of this 2007 Act, the budget for each project and amount of state and local moneys expended on each project, and the start and completion dates for the projects. [2007 c.911 §17]

Sec. 18. Notwithstanding ORS 366.507, the Department of Transportation may decrease the amount of moneys spent on modernization required by ORS 366.507 by 25 percent. [2007 c.911 §18]

Sec. 19. (1) Sections 15 to 17 of this 2007 Act are repealed on June 30, 2009.

(2) Section 18 of this 2007 Act is repealed on June 30, 2011. [2007 c.911 §19]

Sec. 20. Sections 15 to 18 of this 2007 Act become operative July 1, 2008. [2007 c.911 §20]

Section:  Previous  366.705  366.710  366.715  366.720  366.725  366.730  366.735  366.739  366.740  366.742  366.744  366.745  366.747  366.749  366.750  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008