Oregon Statutes - Chapter 465 - Hazardous Waste and Hazardous Materials I - Section 465.992 - Civil penalty for failure to pay fees.

(1) Any dry cleaning operator who fails to pay a fee required under ORS 465.517, 465.520 or 465.523 shall incur a civil penalty of not more than $5,000. The penalty shall be recovered as provided in subsection (2) of this section.

(2) Any person against whom a penalty is assessed under subsection (1) of this section may appeal to the tax court as provided in ORS 305.404 to 305.560. If the penalty is not paid within 10 days after the order of the tax court becomes final, the Department of Revenue may record the order and collect the amount assessed in the same manner as income tax deficiencies are recorded and collected under ORS 314.430. [1999 c.1047 §6]

Note: 465.992 was enacted into law by the Legislative Assembly but was not added to or made a part of ORS chapter 465 or any series therein by legislative action. See Preface to Oregon Revised Statutes for further explanation.


Section:  Previous  465.531  465.533  465.535  465.536  465.537  465.540  465.543  465.545  465.546  465.548  465.550  465.555  465.900  465.990  465.992

Last modified: August 7, 2008