(1) A person commits the offense of failure of a skateboarder, scooter rider or in-line skater to wear protective headgear if the person is under 16 years of age, rides on a skateboard or scooter or uses in-line skates on a highway or on premises open to the public and is not wearing protective headgear of a type approved under ORS 815.052.
(2) The offense described in this section, failure of a skateboarder, scooter rider or in-line skater to wear protective headgear, is a traffic violation punishable by a maximum fine of $25. [2003 c.106 §1]
Note: 814.600 was enacted into law by the Legislative Assembly but was not added to or made a part of the Oregon Vehicle Code or any chapter or series therein by legislative action. See Preface to Oregon Revised Statutes for further explanation.
_______________Section: Previous 814.516 814.518 814.520 814.522 814.524 814.526 814.528 814.530 814.532 814.534 814.536 814.550 814.552 814.554 814.600
Last modified: August 7, 2008