Texas Government Code § 2268.052 Composition And Terms

Sec. 2268.052. COMPOSITION AND TERMS. (a) The commission consists of the following 11 members:

(1) the chair of the House Appropriations Committee or the chair's designee;

(2) three representatives appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives;

(3) the chair of the Senate Finance Committee or the chair's designee;

(4) three senators appointed by the lieutenant governor; and

(5) three representatives of the executive branch, appointed by the governor.

(b) The legislative members serve on the commission until the expiration of their terms of office or until their successors qualify.

(c) The members appointed by the governor serve at the will of the governor.

Added by Acts 2011, 82nd Leg., R.S., Ch. 1334 (S.B. 1048), Sec. 1, eff. September 1, 2011.

Section: Previous  2268.001  2268.002  2268.051  2268.052  2268.053  2268.054  2268.055  2268.056  2268.057  2268.058  Next

Last modified: September 28, 2016