California Government Code Section 71807

CA Govt Code § 71807 (2017)  

(a) For purposes of developing regional terms and conditions of employment for court interpreters and for collective bargaining with recognized employee organizations, the trial courts are divided into four regions, as follows:

(1) Region 1: Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, and San Luis Obispo Counties.

(2) Region 2: Counties of the First and Sixth Appellate Districts, except Solano County.

(3) Region 3: Counties of the Third and Fifth Appellate Districts.

(4) Region 4: Counties of the Fourth Appellate District.

(b) The Judicial Council shall adopt rules for the creation and operation of a regional court interpreter employment relations committee for each region, composed of representatives chosen by the trial courts within the region.

(c) The Judicial Council may divide each region into smaller subregions for purposes of coordinating the cross-assignment of court interpreters.

(Added by Stats. 2002, Ch. 1047, Sec. 2. Effective January 1, 2003.)

Last modified: October 25, 2018