New Jersey Revised Statutes § 23:3-4.7 - Conditions For Issuance Of Firearm Hunting License; Fines.

23:3-4.7 Conditions for issuance of firearm hunting license; fines.

6.No license issuing agent shall issue a firearm hunting license, other than an apprentice license, to a person above the age of 10, unless the person has submitted a firearm hunting license of a previous year that is not an apprentice license, or a certificate showing that he has successfully completed a course in gun safety given by an individual duly designated by the New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife. Any person above the age of 10 who obtains a hunting license under false information within the scope of this act shall be subject to a fine of not less than $20 nor more than $200 for each offense.

L.1954, c.57, s.6; amended 1971, c.381, s.4; 2015, c.83, s.5.

Section: Previous  23-3-4  23-3-4.1  23-3-4.2  23-3-4.3  23-3-4.4  23-3-4.5  23-3-4.6  23-3-4.7  23-3-4.8  23-3-4.9  23-3-4.10  23-3-4.11  23-3-5  23-3-6  23-3-7  Next

Last modified: October 11, 2016