Oregon Statutes - Chapter 358 - Museums; Historical Societies; Preservation of Historical and Archaeological Properties and Objects; Oregon Historic Families Database - Section 358.575 - Commission membership.

(1) The voting members of the Oregon Heritage Commission shall be composed of representatives of heritage interests, including Indian tribes with federal recognition, that reflect the cultural and geographic diversity of this state as well as the heritage interests reflected in community institutions, libraries, museums, architecture, archaeology and historic preservation.

(2) The ex officio members of the commission shall be designees of the following:

(a) The Department of Land Conservation and Development;

(b) The Trustees of the State Library;

(c) The State Board of Higher Education;

(d) The Economic and Community Development Department;

(e) The Department of Education;

(f) The Executive Director of the Oregon Historical Society;

(g) The State Archivist; and

(h) The State Historic Preservation Officer. [1995 c.428 §3; 1997 c.112 §2]

Note: See note under 358.570.

Section:  Previous  358.535  358.540  358.541  358.543  358.545  358.565  358.570  358.575  358.580  358.583  358.585  358.590  358.595  358.605  358.610  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008