Oregon Statutes - Chapter 453 - Hazardous Substances; Radiation Sources - Section 453.757 - X-ray machine biennial registration fee; annual license fees; use of fees; rules.

(1) The Department of Human Services shall charge a biennial registration fee for a registration granted pursuant to ORS 453.752 in the following amounts for:

(a) Hospital, radiological, chiropractic, osteopathic or medical X-ray machine, $228.

(b) Hospital X-ray machine when X-ray machine inspection is performed by an accredited radiology inspector, $116.

(c) Industrial or podiatry X-ray machine, $152.

(d) Dental, academic or veterinary X-ray machine, $112.

(e) Microwave oven repair facility, $112.

(2) The Department of Human Services shall charge an annual license fee for a specific license granted pursuant to ORS 453.665 that may not exceed $3,000 as determined by rule of the Department of Human Services and approved by the Oregon Department of Administrative Services.

(3) The fees prescribed by the Department of Human Services pursuant to subsections (1)(e) and (2) of this section are due and payable as prescribed by rule of the department.

(4) The department shall impose a $264 fee for accreditation as a radiology inspector and a biennial renewal fee of $264.

(5) All moneys received by the department under subsections (1)(e) and (2) of this section shall be paid into the State Treasury, deposited in the General Fund to the credit of the Public Health Account, and used exclusively by the department for the purposes of ORS 453.605 to 453.800. [Formerly 453.670; 2007 c.856 §2]

Note: 453.757 was added to and made a part of 453.605 to 453.800 by legislative action but was not added to any smaller series therein. See Preface to Oregon Revised Statutes for further explanation.

Section:  Previous  453.725  453.735  453.745  453.750  453.752  453.754  453.755  453.757  453.761  453.765  453.766  453.770  453.771  453.775  453.780  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008