Oregon Statutes - Chapter 526 - Forestry Administration - Section 526.265 - Hearings to publish report and receive testimony; management regions.

(1) The State Forester may conduct biennial public hearings in each management region to report the matters included in ORS 526.255 and to accept public testimony.

(2) For the purpose of this section and ORS 526.255, the following forest management regions are established:

(a) Northwest Region, consisting of Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Washington and Yamhill Counties.

(b) Willamette Region, consisting of Multnomah, Clackamas, Marion, Polk, Lincoln, Benton, Linn and Lane Counties.

(c) Southern Region, consisting of Douglas, Coos, Curry, Josephine and Jackson Counties.

(d) Eastern Region, consisting of Hood River, Wasco, Gilliam, Sherman, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Jefferson, Wheeler, Grant, Baker, Deschutes, Crook, Klamath, Lake, Harney and Malheur Counties. [1983 c.759 §16]

Section:  Previous  526.235  526.237  526.240  526.245  526.250  526.255  526.260  526.265  526.270  526.271  526.274  526.277  526.280  526.305  526.310  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008