Oregon Statutes - Chapter 683 - Optometrists; Opticians - Section 683.250 - Oregon Board of Optometry; qualification and terms of members; quorum.

The Oregon Board of Optometry shall operate as a semi-independent state agency subject to ORS 182.456 to 182.472, for the purpose of carrying out this chapter. The board shall consist of five members appointed by the Governor. Each member of the board shall qualify by taking and subscribing the oath of office required by the Constitution, which shall be filed in the office of the Secretary of State. Four of the members of this board shall be Doctors of Optometry licensed and in practice in Oregon and the fifth member shall be a public member representing health consumers. Each of the members shall hold office for a term of three years or until a successor is appointed and qualified and shall be so classified that at least one optometrist member of the board retires each year. A majority of the members constitute a quorum for the transaction of business. [Amended by 1971 c.102 §9; 1971 c.650 §32; 1973 c.792 §38; 1981 c.203 §1; 1987 c.443 §12; 1997 c.643 §31; 1999 c.1084 §65]

Section:  Previous  683.170  683.180  683.190  683.200  683.210  683.220  683.240  683.250  683.260  683.270  683.275  683.278  683.280  683.290  683.300  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008