Oregon Statutes - Chapter 813 - Driving Under the Influence of Intoxicants - Section 813.052 - Civil penalty for violation of out-of-service order or notice.

(1) When the Department of Transportation receives notification that a person has violated an out-of-service order issued under ORS 813.050 or has knowingly violated any other out-of-service order or notice, in addition to suspension of driving privileges imposed under ORS 809.413, the department shall impose a civil penalty of not less than $1,100 or more than $2,750 on the operator of the commercial motor vehicle.

(2) For purposes of this section, “notification” includes, but is not necessarily limited to, a record of conviction and a record of a determination by a state or federal agency with jurisdiction to make such determinations that the person has violated an out-of-service order or notice.

(3) Civil penalties under this section shall be imposed in the manner provided in ORS 183.745. [1993 c.400 §4; 2003 c.402 §39; 2007 c.122 §4]

Note: 813.052 was added to and made a part of the Oregon Vehicle Code by legislative action but was not added to ORS chapter 813 or any smaller series therein. See Preface to Oregon Revised Statutes for further explanation.


(Breath or Blood Test)

Section:  Previous  813.012  813.020  813.021  813.025  813.030  813.040  813.050  813.052  813.095  813.100  813.110  813.120  813.130  813.131  813.132  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008