Texas Special District Local Laws Code § 9601.005 District Members

Sec. 9601.005. DISTRICT MEMBERS. (a) The district is composed of the following members:

(1) the City of Annona;

(2) the City of Avery;

(3) the City of DeKalb;

(4) the City of Hooks;

(5) the City of Maud;

(6) the City of New Boston;

(7) the City of Texarkana, Texas;

(8) the City of Wake Village; and

(9) the TexAmericas Center.

(b) After receipt of a petition from the governing body of a municipality, county, or other political subdivision that desires to join the district, the board may add a member to the district on terms determined by the board to be in the best interests of the district.

(c) A member's withdrawal from the district or the cessation of existence of a member does not affect the validity of the district or any of the district's powers or duties.

Added by Acts 2009, 81st Leg., R.S., Ch. 523 (S.B. 1223), Sec. 1, eff. June 19, 2009.

Amended by:

Acts 2011, 82nd Leg., R.S., Ch. 49 (S.B. 410), Sec. 4, eff. May 12, 2011.

Section: Previous  9601.001  9601.002  9601.003  9601.004  9601.005  9601.006  9601.007  9601.008  9601.051  9601.052  9601.053  9601.054  9601.055  9601.056  9601.057  Next

Last modified: September 28, 2016