Texas Special District Local Laws Code § 9601.006 District Territory

Sec. 9601.006. DISTRICT TERRITORY. (a) The territory of the district is composed of all the territory contained in:

(1) the cities of Annona, Avery, DeKalb, Hooks, Maud, New Boston, Texarkana, Texas, and Wake Village; and

(2) the TexAmericas Center, the boundaries of which are described by Section 3503.004, including territory that has been or may be added under Section 3503.005.

(b) The territory of the district also includes all of the territory:

(1) of any municipality, county, or other political subdivision that joins the district as a member; and

(2) added to the territory of a member by annexation or other means.

(c) A defect in the description of the boundaries of a member or in any past or future proceedings for the annexation of territory by a member does not affect the validity, powers, or duties of the district.

Added by Acts 2009, 81st Leg., R.S., Ch. 523 (S.B. 1223), Sec. 1, eff. June 19, 2009.

Amended by:

Acts 2011, 82nd Leg., R.S., Ch. 49 (S.B. 410), Sec. 5, eff. May 12, 2011.

Section: Previous  9601.001  9601.002  9601.003  9601.004  9601.005  9601.006  9601.007  9601.008  9601.051  9601.052  9601.053  9601.054  9601.055  9601.056  9601.057  Next

Last modified: September 28, 2016