Oregon Statutes - Chapter 287A - Local Government Borrowing - Section 287A.630 - Oregon Municipal Debt Advisory Commission; creation; term; compensation.

(1) The Oregon Municipal Debt Advisory Commission is hereby created, consisting of the following seven members:

(a) The State Treasurer or the State Treasurerís designee.

(b) Three public body finance officers appointed by the Governor:

(A) One of whom is an individual recommended by the Association of Oregon Counties.

(B) One of whom is an individual recommended by the League of Oregon Cities.

(C) One of whom is an individual recommended by the Oregon School Boards Association.

(c) One representative of special districts appointed by the Governor.

(d) Two public members not represented in the other categories of appointment, appointed by the Governor.

(2) The term of office of an appointed member is four years, but appointed members serve at the pleasure of the Governor. A member is eligible for reappointment for no more than one additional term.

(3) Before the expiration of the term of an appointed member, the Governor shall appoint a successor to assume the duties of the member on July 1 next following. In case of a vacancy for any cause, the Governor shall make an appointment to become effective immediately for the unexpired term.

(4) The Governor shall designate one of the appointed members to serve a one-year term as chairperson, subject to reappointment.

(5) Appointed members of the commission are entitled to compensation and expenses as provided in ORS 292.495. [Formerly 287.030]

Section:  Previous  287A.360  287A.365  287A.370  287A.375  287A.380  287A.472  287A.474  287A.482  287A.484  287A.486  287A.488  287A.630  287A.632  287A.634  287A.640  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008