Oregon Statutes - Chapter 453 - Hazardous Substances; Radiation Sources - Section 453.894 - Licensing fees; rules.

(1) The Department of Human Services shall establish by rule a schedule of fees for at least the following:

(a) Initial licenses and renewal under ORS 105.555, 431.175 and 453.855 to 453.912.

(b) Training courses and examinations conducted by or on behalf of the department.

(c) Reexaminations for failing the initial examinations.

(d) Review of work plans.

(2) The fees established under subsection (1) of this section shall be based upon the costs of the department in carrying out the provisions of ORS 105.555, 431.175 and 453.855 to 453.912.

(3) If a license renewal application and fee is not received by the department within 15 days after the expiration of the license, a penalty of $100 shall be added and collected.

(4) The fees collected under this section shall be paid into the State Treasury and deposited in the General Fund to the credit of the Public Health Account. Such moneys are continuously appropriated to the Department of Human Services to pay the departmentís expenses in administering the provisions of ORS 105.555, 431.175 and 453.855 to 453.912.

(5) Subject to prior approval by the Oregon Department of Administrative Services and a report to the Emergency Board prior to adopting the fee, any fee or change shall be within the budget authorized by the Legislative Assembly as that budget may be modified by the Emergency Board. [1989 c.915 §14; 1991 c.703 §12; 1999 c.861 §8]

Section:  Previous  453.876  453.879  453.882  453.885  453.886  453.888  453.891  453.894  453.897  453.900  453.903  453.906  453.909  453.912  453.990  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008