Oregon Statutes - Chapter 462 - Racing - Section 462.070 - License fees for officials, track operators and other race meet participants; rules.

(1) The license fees for any one fiscal year shall be $10 for any person required to be licensed under ORS 462.020 (2). For a person who qualifies for and desires a license in more than one category, the fee shall be $2 for each additional category so licensed. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the total collective fee for all persons who act as employees of a race meet licensee at a race meet in which the average daily gross mutuel wagering during the preceding fiscal year did not exceed $150,000 shall be $100. The Oregon Racing Commission also may charge a reasonable fee for claiming certificates in an amount not to exceed $10.

(2) The license fee per fiscal year for operators of public training tracks or kennels required to be licensed under ORS 462.020 (3) shall be:

(a) For the Oregon State Fair or a county or district fair, $10.

(b) For all other operators of public training tracks or kennels, $25.

(3) Notwithstanding the provisions of this section, on and after July 1, 1983, the commission may by rule provide for the issuance of licenses as required under subsection (1) of this section valid for one, two or three years from date of issuance. The commission may fix the expiration date thereof and charge a fee at not less than the annual rate for each year, or part thereof, the license is determined valid. [Amended by 1953 c.497 §4; 1955 c.353 §1; 1957 c.313 §4; 1975 c.550 §5; 1977 c.855 §4; 1979 c.698 §12; 1981 c.544 §7; 1983 s.s. c.7 §4; 1987 c.413 §3]

Section:  Previous  462.050  462.055  462.057  462.060  462.062  462.065  462.067  462.070  462.072  462.073  462.075  462.080  462.090  462.100  462.110  Next

Last modified: August 7, 2008